Committees

 

If you would like to join one of the following committees (or have an idea for a sub-committee), please email volunteer@fpepta.org.  Thank you to all our PTA Volunteers for helping to make our school awesome!

 

Currently seeking to fill: Second Vice President, Cohort Coordinator Volunteer, School Dude

 

Per the vote of the membership at the FPE PTA General Meeting on June 17, 2020, we are thrilled to announce the 2020-21 team of leadership volunteers. If you have the opportunity, please thank these folks for making time in their busy lives to strengthen our shared community, on behalf of every student at FPE.

 

Executive Board

 

President - Christopher Martinez (President@fpepta.org)

Past President - Jackie Borg (past.president@fpepta.org)

First Vice President - Cat and Rusty Brown (vp.enrich@fpepta.org)

Second Vice President - OPEN, email president@fpepta.org for information

Treasurer - Jeff Simms (treasurer@fpepta.org)

Secretary - Ashleigh Blankenship (secretary@fpepta.org)

 

Standing Committee Chairs & Volunteers

 

Communications - Ellis Hawes, Chair (ellishawes@gmail.com)

 

Enrichment - Aja Riddle, Chair (enrichment@fpepta.org)

  • Adult & Parent Education - Ashleigh Blankenship

 

Equity - Sandi Tobias, Chair (equity@fpepta.org)

  • Special Education - Daniela Hall
  • Committee Member - Wendell Layne

 

Fundraising - OPEN Chair, email president@fpepta.org for more information

  • Auction - Jackie Borg

 

Legislative Advocacy - Diego Bartholomew, Chair (advocate@fpepta.org)

  • Backpack Program - John Traweek & Kevin O'Donnell

 

Spirit - Jennier Coons, Chair (spirit@fpepta.org)

 

Volunteer Committee - Kristine Chastain, Chair (volunteer@fpepta.org)

 

Other Key Volunteer Roles

  • School Supplies - Heidi James & Laura Rodriguez
  • Membership Directory - Damiana Smith (connect@fpepta.org)
  • Lost & Found - Carrie Goodnight
  • Bank Statement Reviews - Brian Goodnight (non-PTA member for compliance)
  • School Dude - OPEN, email president@fpepta.org for more information
  • Teacher Appreciation Week - Sarah Rajski

 

FPEPTA.org Website Maintenance and Administrator

Non-Voting Members

  • Julie Breidenbach, Fairmount Park Elementary Principal

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events

 Full Calendar