Committees

 

If you would like to join one of the following committees (or have an idea for a sub-committee), please email volunteer@fpepta.org.  Thank you to all our PTA Volunteers for helping to make our school awesome!

 

Currently seeking to fill: Equity - Special Education Lead, Auction Lead, Legislative Advocacy Chair, and Cohort Coordination Lead.

 

Per the vote of the membership at the FPE PTA General Meeting on June 7, 2021, we are thrilled to announce the 2021-22 team of leadership volunteers. If you have the opportunity, please thank these folks for making time in their busy lives to strengthen our shared community, on behalf of every student at FPE.

 

Executive Board

 

President - Alicia Saka (President@fpepta.org)

Past President - Christopher Martinez (past.president@fpepta.org)

First Vice President - Kristine Chastain (vp.enrich@fpepta.org)

Second Vice President - Tristan Cook (president@fpepta.org)

Treasurer - Alan Haskel (treasurer@fpepta.org)

Secretary - Ashleigh Blankenship (secretary@fpepta.org)

 

Standing Committee Chairs & Volunteers

 

Communications - Tracy Cutchlow, Chair (tcutchlow@gmail.com)

 

Enrichment - Aja Riddle, Chair (enrichment@fpepta.org), DJ Yu, Shadow

  • Adult & Parent Education - Amanda Morris

 

Equity - Wendell Layne, Chair (equity@fpepta.org)

  • Special Education - OPEN

 

Fundraising - Arrica McReynolds

  • Auction - OPEN 

 

Legislative Advocacy - OPEN

  • Backpack Program - Fawn Coussens & Kevin O'Donnell

 

Spirit - Meghan Finley, Chair (spirit@fpepta.org)

 

Volunteer Committee - Cat Brown, Chair (volunteer@fpepta.org)

  • Cohort Coordination - OPEN

 

Other Key Volunteer Roles

  • School Supplies - Krystal Puga-Martinez
  • Membership Directory - Damiana Smith (connect@fpepta.org)
  • Lost & Found - Amanda Morris
  • Bank Statement Reviews - Brian Goodnight (non-PTA member for compliance)
  • School Dude - N/A
  • Teacher Appreciation Week - Sarah Rajski

 

FPEPTA.org Website Maintenance and Administrator

Non-Voting Members

  • Julie Breidenbach, Fairmount Park Elementary Principal

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events

 Full Calendar