Your PTA

 

Fairmount Park Elementary PTA (Unit 6.15.11) is a volunteer-run, nonprofit organization that is an affiliate of both the Washington State PTA and the Seattle Council PTSA.

 

 

 

 

Mission:

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA exists to promote the social, emotional, and academic well-being of all students by working in synchronized collaboration with school families, teachers, and administrators to raise funds and develop programs that support engaging enrichment opportunities, efficient systems for coordinating volunteers, best practices in education and advocacy, and relevant resources for the Fairmount Park Elementary community.

 

Leadership:

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA Board of Directors (board@fpepta.org) consists of an executive committee of elected officers, appointed standing committee chairs, and non-voting members and representatives.

 

Per the vote of the membership at the FPE PTA General Meeting on June 17, 2020, we are thrilled to announce the 2020-21 team of leadership volunteers. If you have the opportunity, please thank these folks for making time in their busy lives to strengthen our shared community, on behalf of every student at FPE.

 

Executive Board

 

President - Christopher Martinez (President@fpepta.org)

Past President - Jackie Borg (past.president@fpepta.org)

First Vice President - Cat and Rusty Brown (vp.enrich@fpepta.org)

Second Vice President - OPEN, email president@fpepta.org for information

Treasurer - Jeff Simms (treasurer@fpepta.org)

Secretary - Ashleigh Blankenship (secretary@fpepta.org)

 

Standing Committee Chairs & Volunteers

 

Communications - Ellis Hawes, Chair (ellishawes@gmail.com)

 

Enrichment - Aja Riddle, Chair (enrichment@fpepta.org)

  • Adult & Parent Education - Ashleigh Blankenship

 

Equity - Sandi Tobias, Chair (equity@fpepta.org)

  • Special Education - Daniela Hall
  • Committee Member - Wendell Layne

 

Fundraising - OPEN Chair, email president@fpepta.org for more information

  • Auction - Jackie Borg

 

Legislative Advocacy - Diego Bartholomew, Chair (advocate@fpepta.org)

  • Backpack Program - John Traweek & Kevin O'Donnell

 

Spirit - Jennier Coons, Chair (spirit@fpepta.org)

 

Volunteer Committee - Kristine Chastain, Chair (volunteer@fpepta.org)

 

Other Key Volunteer Roles

  • School Supplies - Heidi James & Laura Rodriguez
  • Membership Directory - Damiana Smith (connect@fpepta.org)
  • Lost & Found - Carrie Goodnight
  • Bank Statement Reviews - Brian Goodnight (non-PTA member for compliance)
  • School Dude - OPEN, email president@fpepta.org for more information
  • Teacher Appreciation Week - Sarah Rajski

 

FPEPTA.org Website Maintenance and Administrator

Non-Voting Members

  • Julie Breidenbach, Fairmount Park Elementary Principal

 

 

General Membership Meetings

 

Sept. 21st, 6-7pm

Nov. 16th, 6-7pm

Jan. 11, 6-7pm

March 22nd, 6-7pm

June 7th, 6-7pm

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events

 Full Calendar