Your PTA

 

Fairmount Park Elementary PTA (Unit 6.15.11) is a volunteer-run, nonprofit organization that is an affiliate of both the Washington State PTA and the Seattle Council PTSA.

 

 

 

 

Mission:

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA exists to promote the social, emotional, and academic well-being of all students by working in synchronized collaboration with school families, teachers, and administrators to raise funds and develop programs that support engaging enrichment opportunities, efficient systems for coordinating volunteers, best practices in education and advocacy, and relevant resources for the Fairmount Park Elementary community.

 

Leadership:

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA Board of Directors (board@fpepta.org) consists of an executive committee of elected officers, appointed standing committee chairs, and non-voting members and representatives.

 

Per the vote of the membership at the FPE PTA General Meeting in June 2022, we are thrilled to announce the 2022-23 team of leadership volunteers. If you have the opportunity, please thank these folks for making time in their busy lives to strengthen our shared community, on behalf of every student at FPE.

 

Executive Board

 

President - Alicia Saka (president@fpepta.org)

Past President - Christopher Martinez 

First Vice President - Kristine Chastain

Second Vice President - Tristan Cook, 

Treasurer - Alan Haskel (treasurer@fpepta.org)

Secretary - Ashleigh Blankenship (secretary@fpepta.org)

 

Standing Committee Chairs & Volunteers

 

Communications - Traci Cutchlow, Chair (comms@fpepta.org)

 

Enrichment - Aja Riddle, Chair (enrichment@fpepta.org), DJ Yu, Shadow

  • Adult & Parent Education - Amanda Morris

 

Equity - Wendell Layne, Chair (equity@fpepta.org)

  • Special Education - OPEN

 

Fundraising - Arrica McReynolds (fundraising@fpepta.org)

  • Auction - OPEN

 

Legislative Advocacy - Joan Miller, Chair (advocate@fpepta.org)

  • Backpack Program - Fawn Coussens & Kevin O'Donnell

 

Spirit - Meghan Finley, Chair (spirit@fpepta.org)

 

Volunteer Committee - Cat Brown, Chair (volunteer@fpepta.org)

 

Other Key Volunteer Roles

  • School Supplies -Krystal Puga-Martinez
  • Membership Directory - Damiana Smith (connect@fpepta.org)
  • Lost & Found - Amanda Morris
  • Bank Statement Reviews - Brian Goodnight (non-PTA member for compliance)
  • School Dude - N/A
  • Teacher Appreciation Week - Sarah Rajski

 

FPEPTA.org Website Maintenance and Administrator

Non-Voting Members

  • Julie Breidenbach, Fairmount Park Elementary Principal

Upcoming Events

 Full Calendar