Your PTA

 

Fairmount Park Elementary PTA (Unit 6.15.11) is a volunteer-run, nonprofit organization that is an affiliate of both the Washington State PTA and the Seattle Council PTSA.

 

 

 

 

Mission

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA exists to promote the social, emotional, and academic well-being of all students by working in synchronized collaboration with school families, teachers, and administrators to raise funds and develop programs that support engaging enrichment opportunities, efficient systems for coordinating volunteers, best practices in education and advocacy, and relevant resources for the Fairmount Park Elementary community.

 

 

Leadership

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA Board of Directors (board@fpepta.org) consists of an executive committee of elected officers, appointed standing committee chairs, and non-voting members and representatives:

 

 

Executive Committee

Standing Committee Chairs

  • Robin Potocnik, Communications Committee Chair (rfpotocnik@seattleschools.org)

  • Aja Riddle, Enrichment Committee Chair (enrichment@fpepta.org)

  • TBH, Fundraising Committee Chair (fundraising@fpepta.org)

  • TBH, Legislative Advocacy Chair (advocate@fpepta.org)

  • Carla Gawthorp, School Spirit Chair (spirit@fpepta.org)

  • Sophia Trawick, Volunteer Coordination Committee Chair (volunteer@fpepta.org)

  • Josie Ekberg, Membership Chair

Voting Representatives

  • Krista Kelly

Non-Voting Members

  • Julie Breidenbach, Fairmount Park Elementary Principal

 

Upcoming Events

 Full Calendar