Your PTA

 

Fairmount Park Elementary PTA (Unit 6.15.11) is a volunteer-run, nonprofit organization that is an affiliate of both the Washington State PTA and the Seattle Council PTSA.

 

 

 

 

Mission

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA exists to promote the social, emotional, and academic well-being of all students by working in synchronized collaboration with school families, teachers, and administrators to raise funds and develop programs that support engaging enrichment opportunities, efficient systems for coordinating volunteers, best practices in education and advocacy, and relevant resources for the Fairmount Park Elementary community.

 

 

Leadership

The Fairmount Park Elementary PTA Board of Directors (Contact, board@fpepta.org) consists of an executive committee of elected officers, appointed standing committee chairs, and non-voting members and representatives:

 

 

Executive Committee

Standing Committee Chairs

  • John Wright, Communications Committee Chair (john.wright@live.com)

  • Anna O’Donnell, Enrichment Committee Chair (enrichment@fpepta.org

  • Jenny Gordon, Fundraising Committee Chair (fundraising@fpepta.org)

  • Ashley Seffernick, Legislative Advocacy Chair (advocate@fpepta.org)

  • Carla Gawthorp, School Spirit Chair (spirit@fpepta.org)

  • Sarah Harkins, Volunteer Coordination Committee Chair (volunteer@fpepta.org)

  • OPEN, Membership Chair (Volunteer for this Role)

Voting Representatives

  • Cindy Gano

  • Krista Kelly
  • Kevin Peterson

Non-Voting Members

  • Julie Breidenbach, Fairmount Park Elementary Principal